PMI Eastern Iowa Scholarship 

2024 - Mount Mercy University


Due to the fact that PMI Educational Foundation (PMIEF) will stop administering the scholarship in 2021, the Eastern Iowa Chapter board decided to continue endow a $1,000 scholarship with a recipient.  The board has selected the Mount Mercy University for 2024. 

Name of the scholarship: PMI Eastern Iowa Scholarship

The PMI Eastern Iowa Chapter Scholarship at Mount Mercy University (MMU) is a one-time $1,000 tuition award for the 2024-2025 school year.

Application DeadlineJune 1, 2024

Amount to be awarded: $1,000

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Applicants must be enrolled in one of Mount Mercy University’s business and leadership programs (undergraduate or graduate) with a commitment to complete (or have completed) the project management course.
  • Minimum Grade Point Average: 3.0
  • Residency: State of Iowa

Application Instructions:

  • Please submit a statement of 300 words or less demonstrating your interest in project management. Also, share how the PMI Eastern Iowa Chapter Scholarship will support you in completing your degree and developing expertise in project management.
  • Please submit your application statement to Marcie Van Note, Business & Leadership Graduate Programs Director at Mount Mercy University, via email:

Selection Process:

The scholarship recipient will be selected by members of the business faculty as determined by the Program Director.  The recipient should be notified by August 1, 2024 and the scholarship will be applied to the student’s university account.


Past Scholarship Recipients:


 Year Recipient 
2010 Dakota Prymek
2011 Dakota Prymek
2012 Dakota Prymek
2013 Dakota Prymek
2014 Barbara Campbell
2015 Maddison Jansen
2016 Emma Houser
2017 Emily Leaverton
2018 Joshua Beck
2019 Joshua Beck
2020 Marissa Lyon

Shannon Hemphill

2022 Thomas Elessais