PMI Eastern Iowa


PMI Eastern Iowa Scholarship 

NEW in 2021

Due to the fact that PMI Educational Foundation (PMIEF) will stop administering the scholarship, the Eastern Iowa Chapter board has selected a college, Kirkwood Community College for 2021 and will continue to endow a $1,000 scholarship with a recipient.   The students at Kirkwood Community College who are meeting the criteria below can be applied through KCC's website.  The due was March 15, 2021.

  • Name of the scholarship:  PMI Eastern Iowa Scholarship
  • Amount to be awarded: $1,000
  • Grade point average – minimum GPA: 3.0
  • Enrollment in specific program or area of study: Area of Study - Project Management
  • Financial need as determined by the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA): N/A
  • Residency: State of Iowa


Past Scholarship Recipients


 Year Recipient 
 2010  Dakota Prymek
 2011  Dakota Prymek
 2012  Dakota Prymek
2013  Dakota Prymek
2014 Barbara Campbell
2015 Maddison Jansen
2016 Emma Houser
2017 Emily Leaverton
2018 Joshua Beck
2019 Joshua Beck
2020 Marissa Lyon
2021 Shannon Hemphill

Stay Informed!

Not a chapter member yet? Register for the newsletter here to stay informed of the exciting chapter news and events.